News archive‎ > ‎

Smash Bros. Wii U livestream to show 50 Must-See Things this Thursday

posted 20 Oct 2014, 13:41 by Subik Khawaja   [ updated 20 Oct 2014, 13:42 ]

Nintendo have confirmed that a broadcast about the upcoming Wii U version of Super Smash Bros. will be shown live. The livestream event is said to reveal new information, more specifically fifty "must-see things" about the brawler. 

Don't get your hopes up too much if you're hoping for some more news though, as Nintendo strangely aren't referring to this broadcast as a Nintendo Direct despite listing it on their Nintendo Direct page. 

Since a mode relating to Master Hand and Crazy Hand was teased by Masahiro Sakurai in one of his daily Miiverse posts a few days ago, that could very well be shown during the event, along with the recently-leaked board game and stage builder modes. 

The broadcast will be streamed on Nintendo's website (or here, UK fans!) this Thursday, Oct. 23, at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK time. 

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U will launch this November 21 in North America, and December 5 in PAL regions. The 3DS version is out now.